top of page

R E C A P // Glamping, a Hen and a Wedding

Why, Hello World!

Its been a while since I last wrote to you all. Sadly it wasn't for any exciting reason. Trying to get a Masters degree basically consumed all my time and between study, work and placement hours I had just enough time to sleep. Add to that I didn't want to write and you get a two month break.

So what did I do other then study?

First up, I turned 23. I woke up to donuts and balloons. We then played charades to guess what my preset is, which I was pretty bad at but I also blame Nathan's limited skills. Turns out Im going skydiving! We have already had one failed attempt at it cause of the weather, but I will come back to report about my eventual fall out of a plane. It was a really bad time to celebrate my birthday as I had a 100% assignment due. Yup you read that right, a 100% assignment. After weeks of spending every night in the library, I dragged Nathan along to Raglan for the night. A couple weeks before I had won a night at The Raglan Yurt. After a nap, we headed into town and got some food and then came back to the yurt to study. The place was great! Exactly what we needed to escape and relax, even though we still studied.

The next day we went out for breakfast then headed back to Hamilton to celebrate with friends. Because my birthday is at the end of October, it always ends up being mashed up with Halloween. So we dressed up and went out for a boogie. Shout out to the girls for being good sports and getting into the fun with me!

After my birthday, was just a mess of weeks where the hours just blurred into being at work, at the library and in bed. I handed my last assignment in and went off to a hens do to celebrate my girl Courtney. We made flower crowns, played games, ate some yummy food and danced the night away. Special thank you to Courtney's family for hosting a wonderful day full of laughter and love. So cannot wait for for this wedding, it's gonna be such a good time!

Just this weekend we got to celebrate the love of Brad and Lynda! Thanks guys for having us! Was a beauty day to celebrate you two. Thanks for the mean as nibbles too! That cheese was so yummy!

And thats the highlight reel of the last two months. Was a pretty timely reminder that sometimes life isn't the prettiest and or the most adventurous. Sometimes you just have to put in the hard yards and get s*** done. Super thankful I've surrounded myself with good people to make all situations fun!

So heres to getting things done, fulfilling commitments and attempting to better my life.

ps. You found Lydia xx


START

EXPLORING

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

MADE BY LYDIA

INSTAGRAM

LATEST POSTS

bottom of page