top of page

Sunset Dreams


Friday night Nathan and I went to the beach to pick shells. Well as most things that involve Nathan and I, I dragged him to the beach after training because I was in need of shells for a costume. It was a near perfect night. The air was cool and the sun was just setting into the prime of golden hour. After days of humidity in the Waikato, the cooler breeze that came off water was so welcomed.

I set out to collect the shells, while asking Nathan to get those oh-so candid shots of me while doing it.

While we were out, the sun pushed its way through the clouds filling the sky with its warm light. It was almost as if it was happy with the day it had and was going to sleep feeling grateful. As we paced the beach, I too became grateful. Grateful for a secure job. Grateful for a patient boyfriend. Grateful to be in a position to choose who can impact my life. Grateful for a God who created such amazing, intricate details that make our world oh so beautiful. And grateful to live in a country where we have the luxury to take that for granted.

Ps. You found Lydia xx

START

EXPLORING

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

MADE BY LYDIA

INSTAGRAM

LATEST POSTS

bottom of page